About V/Line

V/Line, as a brand, has provided public transport services to regional Victoria for over 30 years.

Each week, V/Line schedules more than 1,997 train services between Melbourne and:

  • Geelong and Warrnambool 
  • Ballarat, Maryborough and Ararat
  • Bendigo, Swan Hill and Echuca
  • Seymour, Shepparton and Albury
  • Traralgon, Sale and Bairnsdale. 

More than 1,462 V/Line-branded coach services connect with the rail network and serve regional Victorian communities. Some of our coach services also link Victoria with South Australia, New South Wales and the Australian Capital Territory. Private sector operators provide all V/Line-branded coach services under the management of V/Line.

As well as being a public transport operator, V/Line also leases, provides access to and maintains over 3,520 kilometres of rail track used by passengers and freight rail operators.

V/Line is a major employer with a workforce of 2,190 including many who live and work in regional Victoria.

Purpose, Vision, Mission and Values

Our Purpose

To provide a connected and bright future for Victorians.

Our Vision

A modern, high-performing railway and coach service for all.

Our Mission

Connecting Victoria by empowering our people to be their best. 

Our Values

  • Respectful
  • Be our best
  • Accountable
  • Integrity
  • Be bold

Our executive team

Contact us

Phone: 1800 800 007
TTY: (03) 9619 2727

Customer Relations
Reply Paid 5343
Melbourne VIC 8060